Hot Topic (More than 10 Replies) First Large Mouth Ever! (Read 4400 times)
2000subaru
Ex Member

First Large Mouth Ever!
06/24/08 at 06:10:49
Quote Print Post  
Well, I'm new to all of this and finally decided to go to Lake Morton and find a largemouth.  he big fish is a 3LB'er that was sight fished while guarding a bed.  I shoved a senko in his face for half an hour and left.  I came back in 30 minutes and he took it the first time Grin  I actually accomplished 2 goals for the year and also caught a largie on a crankbait.  No laughing though, as it is probably the smalliest fish in the lake.  Here's the evidence...

IP Logged

Chris B.
WBC Member

Re: First Large Mouth Ever!
Reply #1 - 06/24/08 at 14:36:23
Quote Print Post  
You will never fish for those small jaws again, you're hooked on the greenies now !  Just joking.  Good fish !  Your first LM goes 3 lbs, can't beat that.

Wishful Sponsors: BassCat Boats, Mercury Marine, Tackle Warehouse, Chevy Trucks, Chevron Gas, G-Loomis Rods, Shimano Reels.
IP Logged

dilbert
Forum Member

Reply #2 - 06/24/08 at 15:40:25
Quote Print Post  
Whoo hoo! way to break in the new digs on the skeeter!

IP Logged

The_Rev.
Ex Member

Reply #3 - 06/25/08 at 03:10:17
Quote Print Post  
When you think about that second fish, (the small one), you can only wonder "What was he thinking?"  Was he going to eat it, mate with it or get a massage?  If it was to "eat it" I just thank the lucky stars that fish with that aggressive attiitude don't grow as big as sharks - we couldn't go near the water!

IP Logged

DUNE HOPPER
WBC Member

USMC Ret.  "Full Livewells,
I'll drink to that!"

Reply #4 - 06/25/08 at 03:20:09
Quote Print Post  
Now I know what you do on "Kelly Days". Grin

Smitty Wink

Retired From Everything but Feeshin and doing April's bidding

IP Logged

Wabasmstr
Ex Member

Reply #5 - 06/25/08 at 03:41:31
Quote Print Post