Very Hot Topic (More than 25 Replies) Swimbaits (Read 10882 times)
DUNE HOPPER
WBC Member

USMC Ret.  "Full Livewells,
I'll drink to that!"

Re: Swimbaits
Reply #15 - 02/22/06 at 21:44:31
Quote Print Post  
I know what ya mean about some of those 3rd world countries.  I visited some of them in the Marines.  I'm lucky I didn't get locked up a couple of times. Roll Eyes 
If that kind of talk makes you feel uneasy and work up a little bit of sweat above your brow, don't feel alone.  I get the same feeling just thinking about catching some them California hogs! Grin  Not thinking of moving to the state of Califonication by any stretch of the imagination.  However, when I retire in October of 2008, I have decided to relocate either back home to Arkansas or perhaps Boulder City Nevada.

Smitty
Wink

Retired From Everything but Feeshin and doing April's bidding

IP Logged

Rob M.
Ex Member

Reply #16 - 02/22/06 at 22:28:55
Quote Print Post  
Well I am a rookie when it comes to them. So I will start by chuckin and windin them. If it works and I get confidence then maybe I can look into other applications like draggin or whatever. Until that happens I will "swim" them at a time when I think a bass will chase a "swimming" retrieve. If it doesn't work then I'll probably go back to my standby tactics and try a swimbait another time when a "swimming" retrieve  works.

IP Logged

Chris B.
Ex Member

Reply #17 - 02/22/06 at 23:44:19
Quote Print Post  
Quote:
However, when I retire in October of 2008, I have decided to relocate either back home to Arkansas or perhaps Boulder City Nevada.

Smitty
Wink

Thats awesome Smitty.  If you move back home to Arkansas, you can take a short drive and pick up a nice new boat, and I'm not talking about a Legend  Grin

IP Logged

DUNE HOPPER
WBC Member

I'll drink to that!"

Reply #18 - 02/23/06 at 15:02:46
Quote Print Post  
Actually Chris, I'm driving down to Nampa next weekend to pick up my new boat. (In Seahawk colors)  Grin