Normal Topic Recomendation? a shop for outboard maintenence (Read 2722 times)
chopplebrains

I Love WBC!

Recomendation? a shop for outboard maintenence
03/20/12 at 00:18:10
Quote Print Post  
Hi folks,

I'm a new member - I just got into bass fishing two years ago on the local lakes. Upgraded to a new boat last year and so now need to get the 1yr maintenence done. It's a merc. 60hp 4 stroke, 4 cyl, EFI outboard. I'd like to drop it off at a shop and have the 100hr/1yr maintenece done - but I've found a wide variance in price between local shops for this. I've gotten quotes ranging from $295 to $495 dollars for, what at least seems to be, essentially the same service.

Do folks on here have some recommendations on where to take it for good work at a good price? Or, since I'm no mechanic, some recommendations on what to key in on during a conversation to set off the bullspit alert?

Thanks!
John

IP Logged

Nick
Ex Member

Re: Recomendation? a shop for outboard maintenence
Reply #1 - 03/20/12 at 02:42:47
Quote Print Post  
Russ baker at Limit Out Marine.

IP Logged

StuK
WBC Member

Lund Boats

Reply #2 - 03/20/12 at 04:22:14
Quote Print Post  
Russ and Daniel at Limit Out Marine are the best around.

Russ is a long time club member and Daniel is the best boat mechanic you will find in this area.

I completely trust them both.

http://www.limitoutmarine.com/

Stu

LUND - The Ultimate Fishing Experience

IP Logged

Rodney H
WBC Member

Why must I work!

Reply #3 - 03/20/12 at 04:55:05
Quote Print Post