Hot Topic (More than 10 Replies) Another Website is born... (Read 4360 times)
The_Rev.
Ex Member

Another Website is born...
08/18/09 at 23:45:21
Quote Print Post  
Well, I thought I'd spend the summer learning HTML and design my own website around my favorite lure: the crankbait.  I made my goal - so here it is...

http://www.crankbaitcentral.com

WARNING: it is only in it's test stage, so it is missing a lot of content, but its up.

I wonder if you wouldn't mind examining my first attempt and giving me back some feedback.  Go easy on me, I'm an amateur!  

Obviously it is not a generalized site, but very specific in nature - a "niche site".  And yes, it will eventually be multi-species because crankbaits are used by various groups of anglers, but most of the content will come from bass and walleye sources.  Eventually you will see articles from Muskie, Pike, Trout (for Brian Walker), Strippers, Crappie, etc...

Down the road, I hope to have a forum and several other features, but one challenge at a time.  Check back every once in a while and see how it is coming.

REMEMBER: All browsers work differently, so what looks good on my browser may not show up correctly on another.  So if you see a picture missing, or overlapping words, or banners going off the page, etc... please let me know what browser and what version of that browser you are using so I can make adjustments to the code.  These adjustments are called "hacks" and are inserted to meet the idiosyncrasies of specific browser.  (See - I am learning!)

Thanks ahead of time for your honest feedback.  CB