Hot Topic (More than 10 Replies) jamboree (Read 2965 times)
Troy
Ex Member

jamboree
05/04/09 at 22:58:44
Quote Print Post  
i called coulee playland today and told them i was with western and he said that he had a place for me to camp, but wasnt given a site number or anything he just said show up.  this is my first year fishing it so anyone wanna clue me in. 

troy

IP Logged

Rwfaz
Ex Member

Re: jamboree
Reply #1 - 05/04/09 at 23:02:26
Quote Print Post  
Troy, they usually have a string of spaces booked for WBC, and they always make sure everyone gets a space. Whenever they have assigned numbers, it always get changed around by early arrivals etc, so these days, they just put us all up in the WBC area "up top".

Faz

IP Logged

Troy
Ex Member

Reply #2 - 05/04/09 at 23:48:17
Quote Print Post  
awesome thanks faz, also do i need to be a flw or BASS member? this will be my last question...besides best area to catch a giant stringer etc etc  Smiley

troy

IP Logged

basspro
Ex Member

Reply #3 - 05/05/09 at 00:27:43
Quote Print Post  
Troy,

No you don't have to be either, and the best place to catch a big string would be in the lake.  Wink Wink Wink Wink
Russ

IP Logged

Larry S.
Board Moderator

Reply #4 - 05/05/09 at 03:20:15
Quote Print Post  
Westerns Space Numbers are 1-8 we will cram as many as we can get into those spaces and even overflow if possible! some folks have reserved certain spots they like better.

IP Logged

5dinks
WBC Board Member

2nd place is 1st LOSER!

Reply #5 - 05/05/09 at 14:11:41
Quote Print Post  
Hey Troy, just get yourself there. It appears to be a "monkey #$@!&%#$ a football" but, somehow, over the years, everyone will have a place to park, sleep, and eat. You will have a blast!!!!