Hot Topic (More than 10 Replies) Big Lake fish in (Read 5570 times)
FlyinFish77
Ex Member

Big Lake fish in
07/08/04 at 20:56:50
Quote Print Post  
Just to make sure evrything is still a go, can we get the details? Are we having a "potluck"? And any idea what the turn out might be like? Jim, maybe you can set up a poll to see whose coming!   Grin hehe

And of course, most importantly, any tips/info on the fishing?

IP Logged

Nick
Ex Member

Re: Big Lake fish in
Reply #1 - 07/09/04 at 02:53:35
Quote Print Post  
Arvine,
I've heard the fish are skittish their. But i've also heard their big to as the lake explains.

IP Logged

StuK
WBC Member

Lund Boats

Reply #2 - 07/09/04 at 03:14:01
Quote Print Post  
All I have is a medium weight spinning set-up.  I hope it holds up. (Planning to get a baitcasting rod/reel by the end of the month.)

What lures/plastics should I make sure to pick up for Saturday on this lake? I'm just beginning to collect, so I might not have everything I need. Just a few, please.

Thanks,
Stu

LUND - The Ultimate Fishing Experience

IP Logged

Nick
Ex Member

Reply #3 - 07/09/04 at 03:28:49
Quote Print Post  
Well I've never fished their but I would pick up some senkos! Their really easy to fish! They catch big fish to! I would suggest a natural color! I haven't had much luck on colors that aren't so I like to stick with natural colors.

IP Logged

Larry S.
Ex Member

Reply #4 - 07/09/04 at 04:46:45
Quote Print Post  
4-1/2" lizards..I like Zoom and also grubs from Yamamoto 176 is the color single and double tails 4-5"
and as Nick said.....some Senkos in Watermelon and green pumpkin work well. See ya at the B-Fast!

IP Logged

FlyinFish77
Ex Member

Reply #5 - 07/09/04 at 05:33:31
Quote Print Post  
Cant wait for some more WA-Bass! Smallies?????
Skittish means dropshot will kill!!!! if the captain positions the boat right Tongue